Public Safety Mutual Benefit Fund Inc.

PSMBFI Holds 17th GMME

PSMBFI held its annual General Membership Meeting and Election on April 18, 2015 at Camp Crame, Quezon City.  In attendance were members and representatives from the different partner institutions of the association.
The new set of members of the Board of Trustees of the Public Safety Mutual Benefit Fund, Inc. (PSMBFI), were sworn-in immediately after the elections.
The officers and members of the Board of Trustees for the current year are Dir Leonardo A Espina who was elected as Chairman, Dir Antonio P Billones as Vice-Chairman, Dir Mario A Avenido as President, Dir Bernardo C Florece, Jr as Vice-President, Dir Roberto L Aliggayu as Treasurer, Dir Martin F Bolival, Jr as Assistant Treasurer, PCSupt Napoleon C Taas as Corporate Auditor, Atty Asher A Dolina as Corporate Secretary and Dir Rolando A Purugganan, Dir Catalino S Cuy, Dir Sergio A Dimandal, Dir Juanito B Vaño Jr, Dir Dominador E Aquino Jr, Dir Cedrick G Train, Dir Jovito L Rasco, Dir Marcos B Bea, and Dir Dandie M Bonita as members.    
The association was established in 1997 by the PNP leadership to provide life insurance for the uniformed personnel who were excluded from the mandatory insurance coverage of the Government Service Insurance System.